Muddled Member

• New Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • LocationNebraska

Posted 06 December 2012 - 07:08 AM

Garden County Nebraska (panhandle)
Dec 2012

If I get even a fourth of these right, I will feel like I have accomplished something.

1>On top, (and another swimming off to center right): Gadwall
Next row: 2 male, 2 female Hooded Mergansers
In the front, a teal? Maybe Cinnamon Teal Female.
That leaves the two in the bottom right that I have no clue or guesses.

Posted Image

2>I have never tried to ID ducks in flight before. American Wigeons?

Posted Image

3>Ring-necked Duck?

Posted Image

4>Mallard-Male and Female, 4 Green-winged Teal, and one more tail off to the right side. The two in the top left corner (with what looks here in the photo to be gray heads) Blue-winged Teal?

Posted Image

5>Northern Shoveler in front and in back, Gadwall?

Posted Image

#2 Parula

Parula

Virginia eBirder

• New Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,229 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 12:14 PM

1 blue winged teal
2 and 3 american wigeons
4. not sure
cant see 5

Yard list 142
Bird lifers 374
Birds in Peru 91
Birds in the U.S. 300
Latest- Eastern Whip-poor-will, Golden-winged Warbler, Chuck-will's-widow, Purple Gallinule, Bachman's Sparrow
Butterfly lifers- 85
Latest- Brazilian Skipper, Twin-spotted Skipper, Clouded Skipper, Hayhurst's Scallopwing, Southern Broken Dash

Moth Lifers- 182

Latest- Southern Emerald, Showy Emerald, Virginia Creeper Sphinx, Walnut Sphinx
Dragonfly and damselflies lifers- 42
Latest- Rambur's Forktail, Needham's Skimmer, Banded Pennant, Blue-fronted Dancer, Swift Setwing
Year list- 259
Latest- Kentucky Warbler

#3 blackburnian

blackburnian

14 year old birder

• New Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,891 posts
  • LocationCentral NC

Posted 06 December 2012 - 12:44 PM

3 looks better for Gadwall to me.

Ryan

ABA- 285

2014- 239

#4 jdeitsch

jdeitsch

Pro-life Birder

• New Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10,175 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 01:46 PM